SARRAH Affiliations

SARRAH is committed to supporting allied health professionals to provide primary health care to communities in rural and remote Australia.  SARRAH is a member of a number of National and State committees and actively provides input and participates in policy formulation activities.

Represented at the following organisations and committees



Australian Allied Health Forum Rob Curry
Australian Indigenous Health Info Net Catherine Maloney
Australian Journal of Rural Health Board of Management & Editorial Board Robyn Glynn
Better Start for Children with Disability Expert Reference Group Kathryn Fitzgerald
Climate and Health Alliance (CAHA) Catherine Maloney
Community Council Australia Catherine Maloney
Department of Veterans' Affairs Allied Health Advisory Committee  
Families Australia  
Independent Hospital Pricing Authority/Small Rural Hospital Working Group Catherine Maloney
Rural Health Advisory Outreach Forum - NSW Alex Lawrence
Medicare Stakeholder Consultative Group Ed Johnson and Petra Bovery-Spencer
Ministerial Rural Health Stakeholder Forum Rob Curry
National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Worker Association  
National Breast and Ovarian Cancer Centre - Rural Health Professional Advisory Network Petra Bovery-Spencer
National Disability Insurance Agency - Rural and Remote Reference Group Ruth Chalk
National Rural Health Alliance Council Tanya Lehmann
Rural Locum Assistance Program - Steering Committee  
Queensland Primary Healthcare Network Patricia Hughes
Social Determinants of Health Alliance  
Tasmanian Allied Health Professional Advancement Committee Ruth Chalk
Transforming Health Ministerial Clinical Advisory Group's (MCAG) Education and Training Expert Group Tanya Lehmann