Undergraduate (Entry - Level)

Applications are now closed.

SARRAH receives funding from the Australian Government Department of Health to administer the allied health component of the NAHSSS. 

The Undergraduate (Entry-Level) Scholarship is discipline and course specific.

Applicants must be enrolled, intending to enrol or have applied to enrol as a full-time or part-time student in a university course that is accredited or approved by the professional body for the particular health profession or its specific course accrediting organisation.

Full-time students who are scholarship holders will receive up to $10,000 per year for maximum of three years during their undergraduate or graduate entry professional studies.  Part-time students who are scholarship holders will receive up to $5,000 per year. These funds are intended as a contribution toward the cost of study incurred by the student.

Expected application timeline for 2016 funding round

Application period

1 September to 03 November 2015

Assessment period

04 November to 25 November 2015

Applicants notified by e-mail

30 November 2015

Due date to submit the conditional offer documents  

 31 January 2016


For more information, please refer to our Guidelines and list of eligible courses.

The Nursing component of the NAHSSS is administered by the Australian College of Nursing and can be viewed by clicking on their logo below.