SARRAH Advisory Committee

The role of the SARRAH Advisory Committee is to provide a convenient and accessible forum through which members can provide input and advice to the Board on SARRAH’s policy and long-term strategic objectives.

SARRAH has established jurisdiction-based and discipline-based networks for members. These networks provide collegial support for members. Each network has a nominated coordinator who sits on the Committee. The Committee is made up of the Coordinators of 6 state and 2 territory networks, and 16 discipline networks. 

SARRAH policy decisions, and broader-reaching Federal Government policy information, is distributed back to members via their network coordinator. The Committee also provides a forum for members to identify matters that affect health care in their communities, and develop SARRAH’s response to those matters. 

Current SARRAH Advisory Committee Members


Committee Member

ACT Network Coordinator VACANT
NSW Network Coordinator VACANT
NT Network Coordinator VACANT
QLD Network Coordinator Selina Taylor
SA Network Coordinator Jeanette Routley
TAS Network Coordinator VACANT
VIC Network Coordinator VACANT
WA Network Coordinator VACANT
Audiology Coordinator VACANT
Dietetics Network Coordinator Katherine Cacavas
Exercise & Sports Science Coordinator VACANT
Medical Imaging Network Coordinator VACANT
Occupational Therapy Network Coordinator Janelle Amos
Optometry Network Coordinator VACANT
Oral Health Network Coordinator Leonard Crocombe
Paramedics Network Coordinator Levi Karschimkus
Pharmacy Network Coordinator Lindy Swain
Physiotherapy Network Coordinator Ellen McMaster
Podiatry Network Coordinator Leigh Hutchinson
Psychology Network Coordinator VACANT
Rural & Remote Allied Health Research Alliance VACANT
Social Work Network Coordinator Rosalie Kennedy
Speech Pathology Network Coordinator Gail Rogers
Student Network Coordinator NRHSN Rep Simon Whelan
Student Network Coordinator SARRAH Member Rep Paige Chewter
Australian Journal of Rural Health Robyn Glynn

If you would like to contact any of our Committee Members, please contact SARRAH at or 1800 338 061.